How to pay for parking in Kiambu.

You can now conveniently pay for parking in Kiambu County and its sub counties through your mobile phone as the County Government has introduced an e-payment system that is used to collect parking revenue.

Kiambu County has several sub-counties namely Thika, Ruiru, Ruaka, Kikuyu, Limuru, Kiambaa, Juja, Kabete, Githuguri, Gatundu North, Gatundu South, and Lari. Different sub-counties within Kiambu county have different parking fees as shown in the parking fees tables below but the mode of payment is the same.

Below are ways to pay for parking in Kiambu County and its respective sub counties;

How do I pay for parking in Kiambu County?

  • Pay Via USSD option
  • Pay Via M-pesa

How to pay for Parking via USSD Option

  1. First register to use the service by dialing *419#
  2. Select Kiambu County Service.
  3. Select the Sub-county in which you are parking.
  4. Select service  i.e parking.
  5. Select the zone
  6. Select parking type i.e Daily, PSV monthly, Private Vehicles monthly, quarterly, entry into bus park or unclamping fee
  7. Select type of vehicle e.g saloon,bus,truck.
  8. Enter vehicle registration number.
  9. Complete the transaction by inputting your M-pesa pin to pay for parking.

How to pay for parking in Kiambu via Mpesa

To pay for parking in Kiambu via M-pesa;

  1. Go to M-pesa Menu
  2. Select Lipa na M-pesa.
  3. Select paybill option.
  4. Enter Kiambu County Government business number:868222.
  5. Enter your vehicle registration number as the account number.
  6. Enter the appropriate parking amount.
  7. Enter your M-pesa pin to complete the transaction.

Parking Fees for Kiambu, Thika, Ruiru and Kikuyu sub counties.

Type of VehicleDaily Parking FeeMonthly Parking FeeQuarterly Parking Fee
SaloonKsh 100.00Ksh 2,000.00Ksh 5,000.00
Omni Bus/Omni TruckKsh 200.00Ksh 4,000.00Ksh 11,000.00
Bus/TruckKsh 250.00Ksh 5,000.00Ksh 14,000.00
Truck with TrailerKsh 400.00Ksh 8,000.00Ksh 20,000.00
5 seater and below Ksh 200.00 
6-7 seater Ksh 360.00 
8-10 seater Ksh 400.00 
11-13 seater Ksh 600.00 
14-20 seater Ksh1900.00 
21-24 seater Ksh 2500.00 
25-33 seater Ksh3000.00 
34-51 seater Ksh 3500.00 
52 seater and above Ksh 4000.00 
Taxi Ksh 500.00Ksh 1300.00
TukTuk Ksh 80.00 
Bodaboda Ksh 40.00 

Parking Fees for Limuru, Kiambaa, Juja, Kabete, Githuguri, Gatundu North, Gatundu South,and Lari sub-counties.

Type of VehicleDaily parking feeMonthly parking feeQuarterly parking fee
SaloonKsh 50.00Ksh 1,000.00Ksh 3,000.00
Omni Bus/Omni TruckKsh 100.00Ksh 1,500.00Ksh 7,000.00
Bus/TruckKsh 150.00Ksh 2,500.00Ksh 8,000.00
Truck with TrailerKsh 300.00Ksh 4,000.00Ksh 15,000.00
14-20 seater Ksh760.00 
21-24 seater Ksh 2500.00 
READ  How do I check my KPLC bill on my phone?

Recent Posts